Русский
Конвертер файлов / Изображение / Конвертировать в ICO / GIF конвертер / ICO в GIF

ICO в GIF

+
Выберите файл для преобразования в .gif

Вы можете перевести ICO изображения в GIF и во множество других форматов с помощью бесплатного онлайн конвертера.

Как сконвертировать ico в gif?

Как сконвертировать gif в ico?
Шаг 1
Загрузите ico-файл
Выберите файл, который вы хотите конвертировать с компьютера, Google Диска, Dropbox или перетащите его на страницу.
Шаг 2
Выберите «в gif»
Выберите gif или любой другой формат, в который вы хотите конвертировать файл (более 200 поддерживаемых форматов)
Шаг 3
Скачайте ваш gif файл
Подождите пока ваш файл сконвертируется и нажмите скачать gif -файл

Microsoft icon file

Расширение файла .ico
Категория файла images
Описание ICO – специальный формат для отображения значков, ярлыков, иконок в ОС Windows. Представляет собой два побитовых изображения. Первое из них – маска изображения, а второе выступает в качестве значка, отображаемого на маске. Применяется для связывания картинки с каким-либо файлом ОС. Пользователям устройств с операционными системами от Microsoft доступна функция редактирования файлов ICO для создания специальных иконок. Возможна конвертация в файлы с популярными расширениями JEPG и PNG. Сохранение файлов в ICO используется при разработке графики в виде значков, иконок и подобных им графических элементов. Они применяются в качестве иконки и логотипа сайта. Открываются любым приложением для просмотра изображений и специальными программами наподобие ACDSee или Axialis IconWorkshop.
Технические детали Расширение .ico используется с самых первых версий ОС Windows, постепенно прибавляя в размере и максимальном количестве поддерживаемых оттенков. Например, «семерка» способна поддерживать значки размером до 256х256 точек в 32 бит. Чтобы гарантировать совместимость с более ранними версиями Windows лучше всего использовать восьмибитные варианты иконок.
Программы
Adobe Photoshop
Microsoft Paint
Windows Picture and Fax Viewer
Разработчик Microsoft
MIME type
image/ico
image/x-icon
application/ico
application/x-ico
application/x-win-bitmap
image/x-win-bitmap
application/octet-stream

CompuServe Graphics Interchange Format

Расширение файла .gif
Категория файла images
Описание GIF – один из самых востребованных форматов во Всемирной сети, позволяющий обмениваться изображениями. Он поддерживает различную анимацию, включая ее прозрачные виды. Подобные файлы применяются для разработки веб-рекламы с последовательно меняющимися картинками, а также графической оболочки видеофайлов. Они используют растровые изображения с параметрами глубины до 256 оттенков палитры RGB. Процесс сжатия файлов в GIF никак не влияет на качество, так как не происходит никаких потерь. Благодаря этому можно производить конвертацию в иные форматы с сохранением первоначальных свойств изображения.  Расширение открывается многими приложениями для просмотра и обработки изображений и видео-контента, установленными на ПК и мобильные устройства независимо от ОС.
Технические детали Разработкой формата занимались специалисты компании Compuserve специально для его использования в веб-среде, что обеспечило широкий доступ общественности к данным о подобных файлах. Расширение задействует при сжатии алгоритм LZW, позволяющий осуществлять процесс параллельно с удалением сегментов, содержащих недостаточную информацию. Это гарантирует сохранение высокого качества картинки. Благодаря алгоритму Лемпеля – Зива – Велча формат хорошо обрабатывает графические файлы с повторяющимися участками, в частности, картинки с большим количеством одноцветных пикселей по горизонтали. Также возможно чересстрочное хранение данных. Растровые данные сжимаются до наименьших размеров. Снижение числа цветов, требуемых для создания изображения, обеспечивается посредством удаления оттенков, ненужных для выполнения этого процесса. Диапазон доступных цветов расширения GIF от 2 (черный и белый) до 256, при этом сокращение количества цветов приводит к уменьшению объема файла.
Программы
Adobe Photoshop
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Разработчик CompuServe
MIME type
image/gif

English
File converter / Images / Convert to ICO / GIF converter / ICO to GIF

Convert ICO to GIF

+
Choose file to convert to .gif
or drag and drop file

You can convert ICO image to GIF as well as to variety of other formats with free online converter.

How to convert ico to gif?

How to convert gif to ico?
Step 1

Upload ico-file

Select file, which you want to convert from your computer, Google Drive, Dropbox or drag and drop it on the page
Step 2

Select «to gif»

Select gif or any other format, which you want to convert (more 200 supported formats)
Step 3

Download your gif file

Wait till your file will be converted and click download gif -file

Online and free ico to gif converter

Fast and easy
Just drop your ico files on the page to convert gif or you can convert it to more than 250 different file formats without registration, giving an email or watermark.
Don't worry about security
We delete uploaded ico files instantly and converted gif files after 24 hours. All files transfer with secured an advanced level of SSL encryption.
All in the cloud
You don't need to install any software. All ico to gif conversions make in the cloud and don't use any resources of your computer.

Microsoft icon file

File extension .ico
File category images
Description ICO – is a special format for displaying icons, shortcuts, icons in Windows OS. It represents two bitmaps. The first is the image mask, and the second is the icon displayed on the mask. It is used to connect a picture with an OS file. Users of devices with operating systems from Microsoft can edit the ICO files to create special icons. It can be converted to files with popular JEPG and PNG extensions. Saving files in ICO is used when developing graphics in the form of indicators, icons and similar graphical elements. They are used as an icon and site logo. They are opened by any application for viewing images and special programs like ACDSee or Axialis IconWorkshop.
Technical details The .ico extension is used from the very first versions of Windows OS, gradually adding in size and maximum number of supported hues. For example, the "seven" is able to support icons up to 256x256 pixels in 32 bits. To ensure the compatibility with earlier versions of Windows, it is better to use eight-bit icon versions.
Programs
Adobe Photoshop
Microsoft Paint
Windows Picture and Fax Viewer
Developer Microsoft
MIME type
image/ico
image/x-icon
application/ico
application/x-ico
application/x-win-bitmap
image/x-win-bitmap
application/octet-stream

CompuServe Graphics Interchange Format

File extension .gif
File category images
Description GIF, Graphics Interchange Format, is one of the most popular bitmap image formats on the World Wide Web, allowing you to share images. It also supports transparent views of various animations. Such files are used for the development of web advertising with sequentially changing pictures, as well as the graphics shell of video files. They use scan-line images with the depth parameters up to 256 colors of the RGB palette. The process of compressing files in GIF does not affect the quality in any way, as there is no loss because of compression technique. Due to this, it is possible to convert to other formats while preserving the original image properties. The extension is opened by many applications for viewing and processing images and video content installed on PCs and mobile devices regardless of OS.
Technical details The format was developed by Compuserve specialists specially for its use in the web environment, which provided wide public access to data on such files. The extension uses the LZW algorithm that allows to carry out a process, in parallel with the removal of segments containing insufficient information. This ensures the preservation of high quality pictures. Thanks to the Lempel-Ziv-Welch algorithm, the format handles graphic files with repeating sections well, in particular, images with a large number of single-color pixels horizontally. Interlaced data storage is also possible. Scan-line data is compressed to the smallest size. Reducing the number of colors required to create an image is provided by removing shades unnecessary to perform this process. The range of available GIF colors is from 2 (black and white) to 256, while reducing the number of colors leads to a decrease in the file size.
Programs
Adobe Photoshop
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Developer CompuServe
MIME type
image/gif

FAQ

❓ How can I convert ico to gif?
Firstly, select a ico file you want to convert or drag and drop it. Secondly, select gif or any other format you want to convert your file to. Then click convert and wait until your file is converted
⏳ How long should I wait to convert ico to gif?
images conversion usually takes a few seconds. You will convert ico to gif very quickly.
🛡️ Is it secure to convert ico to gif on OnlineConvertFree?
Sure! We delete your uploaded and converted files, so nobody has access to your information. All types of conversion on OnlineConvertFree (including ico to gif) is 100% safe.
📱 Can I convert ico to gif without software installation?
Absolutely! OnlineConvertFree doesn’t require installation. You can convert any files (including ico to gif) online on your computer or mobile.