Français
Convertisseur de fichier / Image / Convertir en GIF / JPG convertisseur / GIF en JPG

Le convertisseur GIF en JPG

Vous pouvez convertir les images GIF en JPG et en tout autre format à l’aide d’un convertisseur gratuit en ligne.

Comment convertir gif en jpg?

Comment convertir jpg en gif?
Étape 1
Télécharger gif-fichier
Sélectionnez un fichier sur votre ordinateur, Google Drive, Dropbox ou faites-le glisser sur la page
Étape 2
Choisissez «en jpg»
Choisissez jpg ou tout autre format dont vous avez besoin (plus de 100 formats supportés)
Étape 3
Téléchargez votre jpg fichier
Attendez que votre fichier se convertisse et vous pourrez le télécharger immédiatement jpg -fichier

CompuServe Graphics Interchange Format

Extension du fichier
.gif
Catégorie du fichier
Descriptif
GIF est un des plus demandés formats du Réseau Mondial qui permet d’échanger les images. Il supporte tous types d’animation, y compris celle transparente. Les fichiers de ce type sont utilisés pour créer la publicité web avec les images qui se succèdent et pour l’interface graphique des fichiers vidéo. Ils utilisent les images bit-adressables avec la profondeur de jusqu’à 256 nuances de la palette RGB. La compression des fichiers en GIF n’a aucun impact sur la qualité car elle se fait sans pertes. On peut donc faire la conversion en d’autres formats tout en gardant les propriétés initiales d’une image.   Cette extension peut être ouverte avec plusieurs applications, installées sur le PC ou sur les portables et indépendantes du système d’exploitation, pour la visualisation et le traitement des images, aussi bien que du contenu vidéo.
Details techniques
Le format a été conçu par les spécialistes de la société Compuserve spécialement pour son utilisation dans le milieu web, c’est pourquoi les informations sur ce type de fichiers sont devenues largement accessibles au public. La compression de cette extension se fait en utilisant l’algorithme LZW, qui permet de réaliser le processus et de supprimer en même temps les segments dont les informations ne sont pas suffisantes. La haute qualité de l’image est comme ça assurée. Grâce à l’algorithme Lempel-Ziv-Welch le format traite bien les fichiers graphiques avec les parties qui se reproduisent, notamment les images avec un grand nombre de pixels unicolores à l’horizontal. Il est également possible de prévoir le stockage entrelacé de données. Les données bit-adressables peuvent être compressées jusqu’aux plus petites dimensions. Le nombre de couleurs requises pour la création d’una image, est réduit par la suppression de nuances qui ne sont pas nécessaires pour la mise en œuvre de ce processus. La plage des couleurs accessibles de l’extension GIF se situe entre 2 (noir et blanc) et 256, la réduction du nombre de couleurs ayant pour effet le volume diminué du fichier.
Logiciels
Adobe Photoshop
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Auteur
CompuServe
MIME type
image/gif

Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format

Extension du fichier
.jpg
Catégorie du fichier
Descriptif
JPG est un format graphique populaire qui se diffère par son haut niveau de compression ayant pour effet la qualité altérée d'une image. Il s’agit de la technologie de codage des transitions chromatiques douces avec la possibilité de réduire considérablement le volume de données au cours de l’enregistrement d’une image. Grâce à sa petite taille ce format est très demandé par les détenteurs des sites web puisqu’il permet d’économiser réellement le trafic. Il est aussi souvent appliqué dans les cartes de mémoire des caméras vidéo digitaux. L’algorithme JPG convient parfaitement pour la compression des photos et des images contenant des sujets réalistes avec le contraste de couleurs peu important. Ce format n’est pas recommandé pour faire la compression des plans et de tout type de documents graphiques, puisqu’un fort contraste entre les pixels rapprochés entraîne les artefacts visibles.
Details techniques
La procédure de la compression des images digitales en format JPG se fait en plusieurs étapes. Tout d’abord une photo est convertie en espace chromatique YCbCr, ensuite elle est séparée en carrés qui permettent de définir la plage supérieure du spectre chromatique. Pour finir on fait le codage des couleurs et de l’intensité. JPEG se sert du système de compression dite « avec les pertes » et la technologie de conversion discrète cosinus. Ce format répond en même temps aux exigences des standards ISO et de l’Union de communication électrique Internationale. ПLe taux de compression du fichier se situe entre 10:1 et 100:1. La qualité baissée de l’image variant de celle peu importante jusqu’à celle fort considérable.
Logiciels
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe Suite
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Most web browsers
Auteur
The JPEG Committee
MIME type
image/jpeg

File converter  /  Images  /  Convert to GIF  /  JPG converter  /  GIF to JPG

GIF to JPG converter

Choose file to convert
or drag and drop file

OnlineConvertFree converts your images for free. Convert your gif to jpg online with no software to install.

How to convert gif to jpg?

How to convert jpg to gif?

Icon of «Upload gif-file»
Step 1

Upload gif-file

Select gif file, which you want to convert, from your computer, Google Drive, Dropbox or drag and drop it on the page.
Icon of «Convert gif to jpg»
Step 2

Convert gif to jpg

Select jpg or any other format, which you want to convert.
Icon of «Download your jpg-file»
Step 3

Download your jpg-file

Wait till your conversion process will be completed and click download converted jpg file.

Online and free gif to jpg converter

Fast and easy
Just drop your gif files on the page to convert jpg or you can convert it to more than 250 different file formats without registration, giving an email or watermark.
Don't worry about security.
We delete uploaded gif files instantly and converted jpg files after 24 hours. All files transfer with secured an advanced level of SSL encryption.
All in the cloud
You don't need to install any software. All gif to jpg conversions make in the cloud and don't use any resources of your computer.

CompuServe Graphics Interchange Format

File extension
.gif
File category
Programs
Adobe Photoshop
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Description
GIF, Graphics Interchange Format, is one of the most popular bitmap image formats on the World Wide Web, allowing you to share images. It also supports transparent views of various animations. Such files are used to develop web advertising with sequentially changing pictures and the graphics shell of video files. They use scan-line images with the depth parameters up to 256 colors of the RGB palette. The process of compressing files in GIF does not affect the quality in any way, as there is no loss because of the compression technique. Due to this, it is possible to convert to other formats while preserving the original image properties. Many applications open the extension to view and process images and video content installed on PCs and mobile devices regardless of OS.
Technical details
The format was developed by Compuserve specialists, especially for its use in the web environment, which provided broad public access to data on such files. The extension uses the LZW algorithm to carry out a parallel process with the removal of segments containing insufficient information. This ensures the preservation of high-quality pictures. Thanks to the Lempel-Ziv-Welch algorithm, the format handles graphic files with repeating sections well, particularly images with a large number of single-color pixels horizontally. Interlaced data storage is also possible. Scan-line data is compressed to the smallest size. Reducing the number of colors required to create an image is provided by removing shades unnecessary to perform this process. The range of available GIF colors is from 2 (black and white) to 256 while reducing the number of colors leads to a decrease in the file size.
Developer
CompuServe
MIME type
image/gif

Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format

File extension
.jpg
File category
Programs
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe Suite
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Most web browsers
Description
JPG – is a popular graphic format characterized by a high image compression rate, which leads to a decrease in image quality. It uses the technology of encoding smooth color renditions, providing the ability to frequently reduce the amount of data during the image's recording. Because of the small size, it is requested by the owners of websites, allowing you to save the traffic effectively. It is also frequently used in memory cards of digital video cameras. The JPG algorithm is optimally suitable for compressing photographs and pictures in which realistic scenes with little contrast of colors are present. It is not recommended to use this format for compression of drawings and various kinds of graphics. A strong contrast between several near located pixels provokes the appearance of visible artifacts.
Technical details
The procedure for compressing the digital images in JPG format is carried out in several stages. First, the photo is transformed into a color space YCbCr, and then it is divided into squares to determine the upper range of the color spectrum. Finally, the colors and brightness are coded. JPEG uses a "lossy" compression system and discrete cosine transform technology. The format acts simultaneously as the standard of ISO and the International Telecommunication Union. The file compression ratio is in the range from 10:1 to 100:1. In this case, the reduction in image quality can vary from insignificant to substantial.
Developer
The JPEG Committee
MIME type
image/jpeg

FAQ

❓ How can I convert gif to jpg?
Firstly, select a gif to jpg file you want to convert or drag and drop it. Secondly, select a format you want to convert your file to. Then click convert and wait until your file is converted
⏳ How long should I wait to convert gif to jpg?
Images conversion usually takes a few seconds. You will convert gif to jpg very quickly.
🛡️ Is it secure to convert gif to jpg on OnlineConvertFree?
Sure! We delete your uploaded and converted files, so nobody has access to your information. All types of conversion on OnlineConvertFree (including gif to jpg) is 100% safe.
📱 Can I convert gif to jpg without software installation?
Absolutely! OnlineConvertFree doesn’t require installation. You can convert any files (including gif to jpg) online on your computer or mobile.