Русский
Главная / Список форматов / tiff в jpg

TIFF в JPG

Вы можете перевести TIFF изображения в JPG и во множество других форматов с помощью бесплатного онлайн конвертера.

Как сконвертировать tiff в jpg?

Как сконвертировать jpg в tiff?
Шаг 1
Загрузите tiff-файл
Выберите файл с компьютера, Google Диска, Dropbox или перетащите его на страницу
Шаг 2
Выберите «в jpg»
Выберите jpg или любой другой формат, который вам нужен (более 100 поддерживаемых форматов)
Шаг 3
Скачайте ваш jpg файл
Подождите пока ваш файл сконвертируется и вы сразу сможете его скачать jpg -файл

Tagged Image File Format

Расширение файла
.tiff
Категория файла
Описание
Tiff – широко востребованный формат для хранения цветных изображений высокого качества с большой глубиной цвета (включая графику и фото) на самых разнообразных компьютерных платформах. Способен сохранять картинки в оттенках серого. Создан специалистами компании Aidus, позднее вошедшей в систему Adobe Systems. Используется для сканирования и распознавания текстовых файлов. Расширение корректно взаимодействует с большинством приложений, обеспечивающих работу с графикой. Файлы Tiff выступают основным форматом ОС NeXSTEP, откуда растровые изображения данного расширения были заимствованы в Mac OS.
Технические детали
Файлы Tiff способны сохраняться в форматах Intel или Motorola, что определяется первым словом – II и MM соответственно. Это объясняется особенностями этих процессоров: Intel читают и записывают числа справа налево, Motorola в обратном порядке. Формат отличается кросс-платформенностью и не требует для открытия специализированного ПО. Их корректно отображают популярные графические редакторы вроде Adobe Photoshop или CorelDRAW Graphics. Tiff-файл может быть представлен в виде тегов, носящих информацию об изображении, или единого файла, выполненного с применением алгоритма сжатия LZW. Каждая именованная область данных Tiff начинается с заголовка изображения, указывающего на файл картинки в директории, хранящей представленные изображения и информацию о них.
Программы
Microsoft Windows Photos (Windows)
Microsoft Windows Photo Viewer (Windows)
Apple Preview (Mac)
CorelDRAW Graphics Suite (Windows)
Adobe Photoshop (Windows & Mac)
Adobe Photoshop Elements (Windows & Mac)
Adobe Illustrator (Windows & Mac)
ACD Systems ACDSee (Windows)
MacPhun ColorStrokes (Mac)
Nuance PaperPort (Windows)
Nuance OmniPage Ultimate (Windows)
Roxio Toast (Mac)
Разработчик
Aldus, Adobe Systems
MIME type
image/tiff
image/x-tga

Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format

Расширение файла
.jpg
Категория файла
Описание
JPG – популярный графический формат, отличающийся высокой степенью сжатия, что приводит к снижению качества изображения. Использует технологию кодирования плавных цветовых переходов, предоставляя возможность многократно сократить объем данных в процессе записи изображения. Из-за малых размеров востребован у владельцев веб-сайтов, позволяя реально экономить трафик. Также нередко применяется в картах памяти цифровых видеокамер. Алгоритм JPG оптимально подходит для сжатия фотографий и картин, в которых присутствуют реалистичные сюжеты с незначительной контрастностью цветов. Не рекомендуется использовать этот формат для сжатия чертежей и различных видов графики, так как сильный контраст между рядом находящимися пикселами провоцирует появление видимых артефактов.
Технические детали
Процедура сжатия цифровых изображений в формате JPG осуществляется в несколько этапов. Сначала фотография преобразуется в цветовое пространство YCbCr, затем она делится на квадраты для определения верхнего диапазона цветового спектра. В завершение производится кодирование цветов и яркости. JPEG использует систему сжатия «с потерями» и технологию дискретного косинусного преобразования. Формат выступает одновременно стандартом ИСО и Международного союза электросвязи. Пропорция сжатия файла находится в диапазоне от 10:1 до 100:1. При этом снижение качества изображения может варьироваться от незначительного до существенного.
Программы
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe Suite
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Most web browsers
Разработчик
The JPEG Committee
MIME type
image/jpeg

English
File converter / Images / Convert to TIFF / JPG converter / TIFF to JPG

Convert TIFF to JPG

+
Choose file to convert to .jpg
or drag and drop file

You can convert TIFF image to JPG as well as to variety of other formats with free online converter. No file size limit nor registration is required.

How to convert tiff to jpg?

How to convert jpg to tiff?
Step 1

Upload tiff-file

Select tiff file, which you want to convert, from your computer, Google Drive, Dropbox or drag and drop it on the page.
Step 2

Convert tiff to jpg

Select jpg or any other format, which you want to convert.
Step 3

Download your jpg-file

Wait till your conversion process will be completed and click download converted jpg file.

Online and free tiff to jpg converter

Fast and easy
Just drop your tiff files on the page to convert jpg or you can convert it to more than 250 different file formats without registration, giving an email or watermark.
Don't worry about security
We delete uploaded tiff files instantly and converted jpg files after 24 hours. All files transfer with secured an advanced level of SSL encryption.
All in the cloud
You don't need to install any software. All tiff to jpg conversions make in the cloud and don't use any resources of your computer.

Tagged Image File Format

File extension .tiff
File category images
Description Tiff is widely popular format for storing raster graphics and color images of high quality with a great depth of color (including graphics and photos) on a wide variety of computer platforms. It can save images in shades of gray. It is created by specialists from Aidus, which later became a part of Adobe Systems. It is used to scan and recognize text files. The extension correctly interacts with most applications that provide graphics. Tiff-files are the main format of ОС NeXSTEP, where the scan-line images of this extension were borrowed from Mac OS.
Technical details Tiff-files can be stored in the formats of Intel or Motorola, which is determined by the first word - II and MM respectively. This is due to the peculiarities of these processors: Intel reads and writes numbers from right to left, Motorola in reverse order. The format is cross-platform and does not require specialized software. They are correctly displayed by popular graphic editors like Adobe Photoshop or CorelDRAW Graphics. Tiff-file can be presented in the form of tags that carry information about the image, or a single file executed using the LZW compression algorithm. Each named Tiff data area begins with the image header pointing to the image file in the directory storing the submitted images and information about them.
Programs
Microsoft Windows Photos (Windows)
Microsoft Windows Photo Viewer (Windows)
Apple Preview (Mac)
CorelDRAW Graphics Suite (Windows)
Adobe Photoshop (Windows & Mac)
Adobe Photoshop Elements (Windows & Mac)
Adobe Illustrator (Windows & Mac)
ACD Systems ACDSee (Windows)
MacPhun ColorStrokes (Mac)
Nuance PaperPort (Windows)
Nuance OmniPage Ultimate (Windows)
Roxio Toast (Mac)
Developer Aldus, Adobe Systems
MIME type
image/tiff
image/x-tga

Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format

File extension .jpg
File category images
Description JPG – is a popular graphic format, which is characterized by a high image compression rate, which leads to a decrease in image quality. It uses the technology of encoding of smooth color renditions, providing the ability to reduce the amount of data frequently during the recording of the image. Because of the small size it is requested by the owners of websites, allowing you to save the traffic effectively. It is also frequently used in memory cards of digital video cameras. The JPG algorithm is optimally suitable for compressing photographs and pictures, in which realistic scenes with little contrast of colors are present. It is not recommended to use this format for compression of drawings and various kinds of graphics, since a strong contrast between a number of closely located pixels provokes the appearance of visible artifacts.
Technical details The procedure for compressing the digital images in JPG format is carried out in several stages. First, the photo is transformed into a color space YCbCr, then it is divided into squares to determine the upper range of the color spectrum. Finally, the colors and brightness are coded. JPEG uses a "lossy" compression system and discrete cosine transform technology. The format acts simultaneously as the standard of ISO and the International Telecommunication Union. The file compression ratio is in the range from 10:1 to 100:1. In this case, the reduction in image quality can vary from insignificant to substantial.
Programs
Microsoft Windows Photo Gallery Viewer
Adobe Photoshop
Adobe Suite
Apple Preview
Corel Paint Shop Pro
Most web browsers
Developer The JPEG Committee
MIME type
image/jpeg

FAQ

❓ How can I convert tiff to jpg?
Firstly, select a tiff file you want to convert or drag and drop it. Secondly, select jpg or any other format you want to convert your file to. Then click convert and wait until your file is converted
⏳ How long should I wait to convert tiff to jpg?
Images conversion usually takes a few seconds. You will convert tiff to jpg very quickly.
🛡️ Is it secure to convert tiff to jpg on OnlineConvertFree?
Sure! We delete your uploaded and converted files, so nobody has access to your information. All types of conversion on OnlineConvertFree (including tiff to jpg) is 100% safe.
📱 Can I convert tiff to jpg without software installation?
Absolutely! OnlineConvertFree doesn’t require installation. You can convert any files (including tiff to jpg) online on your computer or mobile.